MAKEUP GEEK BLUSHES: REVIEW and SWATCHES

Hello, everyone! Hope ya’ll are having a great day so far. Don’t judge me because of the title of this post. I mean… makeup geek is my favorite brand and they have great quality products that are affordable and I’m all about makeup that doesn’t burn your pockets!

So I recently purchased 4 of the blushes, let’s just dive right into the swatches.

  1. The first one is called Infatuation. This shade is gorg! It’s a medium terracotta shade, so you can use it to bronze up the face if you have fair skin, however, this will look a bit orangy so I would stick to use this as a blush.
    infatuation
    infatuation

    infatuation
    infatuation
  2. The second one is called summer fling. It is a beautiful peachy orange color. It’s very soft looking and perfect if you have a bit of a tan goin on. And this was and still is 50% off on the website. So, a double bonus!
    summer fling
    summer fling

    summer fling
    summer fling
  3. The third one is a soft pink shade called spell bound. I was looking for a soft pink shade as I don’t own any soft pink blush, so I picked up this one.
    spellbound
    spellbound

    spellbound
    spellbound
  4. Lastly, romance. Romance is a soft pink shade as well with rosy undertone and a slight shimmer. Not too much that its over the top, just enough to give you that glow.
    romance
    romance
    romance
    romance

    There you have it, guys! Makeupgeek blushes. I don’t have to convince you in the review that they’re all pigmented and very long lasting because those babies wouldn’t lie. Usually after I put on my makeup at 8am, by 12pm, the blushes are gone. Adios, but not these babies. These stay put, you guys and I just put the tiniest amount because they’re that pigmented!!

Anyway, I hope you find this review and swatches helpful. I’ll see you in the next post! xx

One thought on “MAKEUP GEEK BLUSHES: REVIEW and SWATCHES

Leave a Reply

