TOO FACED: BORN THIS WAY FOUNDATION SWATCHES AND FIRST IMPRESSION :)

My beautiful friends…

Soooo today I have for you… a post… of a first impression review of the most talked about foundation in the beauty world today. It’s the too faced born this way foundation. Yayyyy.

the box and the packaging
the box and the packaging
the beautiful glass bottle
the beautiful glass bottle
how gorgeous is this packaging?!!
how gorgeous is this packaging?!!

DSC07745

I purchased this foundation through the mecca website and my first impression of this foundation is… this is a great foundation! I’ll copy paste what it said in the box for you:

“Born this way is an oil-free foundation that masterfully diffuses the line between makeup and skin. For coverage so undetectable, you can’t see the makeup and you can’t see imperfections—all that’s left is naturally radiant skin that looks like you were Born This Way.”

It is a medium to full coverage, so you can build it up easily. I like applying this foundation with a brush. I have super duper oily skin, so I did apply it with a beauty blender and I was hella oily in just 3 hours.

It has hyaluronic acid which means that it smoothens the appearance of lines and wrinkles, which is so true. It covers up all the imperfections I have but still looking like my skin. It didn’t feel cakey whatsoever.

Although it claimed to be oil free but I still have shiny forehead and t zone within a few hours after applying this foundation so I don’t think that I would claim this as oil free. That my con. But I like the formula, the packaging is so cute, but that’s not whats important. I’d rather buy the ugliest looking foundation but has the best formula. I don’t judge the book by its cover. This applies to buying makeup 🙂

Here’s the swatches for you guys. I got the shade sand as you can see that this shade is like the perfect golden tone. It’s not too yellow like some of my other foundation. It’s just right. This retails for 58AUD, so it is hella expensive. I mean almost as expensive as mac and makeupforever HD. But too faced is one of my fav company because it is certified cruelty free. 🙂

left: l'oreal infallible pro matte in 107 middle: too faced born this way in sand right: mac nc42 studio fix
left: l’oreal infallible pro matte in 107
middle: too faced born this way in sand
right: mac nc42 studio fix
shade: sand
shade: sand

SO… will I purchase this foundation? Yes, PROVIDING that I haven’t found any foundation that is better than this one and more affordable.

I hope you find this review helpful and please let me know in the comments below what you think of this foundation and if you are interested getting this yourself 🙂

Until next time, my loves.

xx

Leave a Reply

