LIPPIE SERIES #3: COLOURPOP COSMETIC LIPPIE STIX: REVIEW!

Hi, guys! Ready to start your weekday? I hope so!

I bought heaps of colourpop stuff online aaaaaggesss ago and it took me a long time to even do the swatches and take pictures, etc. etc. So, without further a due, here’s the review of colourpop lippie stix. I don’t own many, I own 5 and they’re all… surprise surprise… matte.

from left to right: brink, creature, clique, lbb, cookie
from left to right: brink, creature, clique, lbb, cookie

DSC07700 DSC07699

Here are the swatches one by one:

  1. COOKIE; a nude beige matte

DSC07703

brink
cookie

2. BRINK; in the website this is described as the insta-famous kylie lip however this one to me just seems like a regular nude lipstick with a bit of a dusty, rosy undertone to it.

DSC07705

cookie
on the left, brink

3. CLIQUE; orange with a lot of red tone to it.

DSC07708

next to brink, clique
next to brink, clique

4. LBB; a rich plum wine color

DSC07710

lbb
lbb, the far left

5. CREATURE; a deep, burgundy almost black

DSC07712

creature, the one in the bottom
creature, the one in the bottom

As you can see they’re all super pigmented and dried down to a nice semi-matte finish, I would say because I can still see some gloss in them. I don’t mind them, though but if you are looking for a complete matte, liquid lipstick would suit you best, because that will dried down to a complete matte finish.

Here are the swatches on my lips:

cookie
cookie
brink
brink
clique
clique

Clique is the one I don’t really like because it makes my teeth look yellow! Of course when I take a pic, it didn’t turn yellow on the camera, but, trust me, in real life, for a girl with NC42 skin tone in MAC, they’re super yellow.

LBB
LBB
creature
creature

These costs around 5 dollars each and shipping to Australia is… of course.. extra. I love the darker colour like creature and lbb, those gave me this perfect vibe for fall. I am obsessed with them. For the price, this is a very affordable line, you guys. So, if you are on a budget and wanted to try this line out, I’d give you a green light. I have purchased eyeshadows and one blush from them as well and I will review that soon for you as well. So, as usual I hope you find this review helpful and let me know if you like this post, give me a thumbs up and follow me if you like to see more of me!

Thank you guys so much and I’ll see you next time.

xx

Leave a Reply

