HOW TO SAVE MONEY ON MAKEUP: LIPBALM EDITION

Hi, guys! Hows it going? I hope you are doing well. Incase you are curious in Australia, esp in Canberra, that’s where I live, the weather has been craycray! Yesterday when I went to work it was -5 degrees. wtf… Today was 3 degrees.. Another wtf! Sooo annoying. Winter should end soon! I’m getting anxiety attack!! I miss the warmth, you guys.. so much…

Anyway in this post I wanted to share my thoughts on how to save money on makeup. Which is impossible, I know… I love collecting makeup. BUT there is one product I will NEVER hoard…which is… Lip balm!

Imagine, you guys. If you stop buying or hoarding lip balm, you can get more makeup product aside lip balm… For me, the purpose of lip balm is just to put moisture back on your dry / chapped lips. They usually lasted forever.

These are the 2 that I use and the only 2 that I own. One of them is almost out and when it’s out I will buy a new one, but I will never collect lip balms like some of the makeup collection videos I saw on youtube. Some of the girls bought them just because of the packaging, they didn’t even use them. I think that’s such a waste… I mean, if you have the money to waste it, go ahead BUT some of us have to save a lot to buy a product. Am I right?

Here are the 2 lipbalms I recommend.

First is the petroleum jelly by Nivea. I have had this for 2 years and I still havent managed to finish it off. Imagine if I keep hoarding lipbalms, you guys…

go to lip moisturiser
go to lip moisturiser
there's still a lot of product!
there’s still a lot of product!

One more that I swear by is the Lucas Paw Paw. Any Paw Paw ointment is good actually. I just happen to have this one.

DSC07519

That’s all I have to say. If I have the choice and the money I would just buy one or two lip moisturiser and the rest I would spend my money on actual makeup product. Hope you enjoy this post! Have a great day, everyone! xx

Leave a Reply

