What to do with New Brushes? psstt… 20 percent off and free shipping WORLDWIDE SEDONA LACE BRUSHES!

Hi guys, today I’m going to talk about new brushes. I recently bought this travel pack Sedona Lace brushes. I’ve heard sooo many great reviews about them and thought to try this one out.

DSC07523 DSC07524 DSC07525 DSC07526

First and foremost, after you open the packaging, you KEEP the plastics if there’s any. This is good for when you are travelling and you don’t want to damage your brushes.

DSC07527

KEEP THESE PLASTICS!
KEEP THESE PLASTICS!

Second, WASH these babies! I never wear new brushes straight away. I always always wash them. No matter how clean they might look!

looks clean... but... wash them!
looks clean… but… wash them!

This is the mixture that I use to wash my brushes. Olive oil and antibacterial dish soap. It NEEDS to be antibacterial! Mix the two ingredients with a bit of water, dip the brush in for a second, use the palm of your hand as a wash mat, RINSE thoroughly and dry them.

DSC07530 DSC07531 DSC07532

Third, after you wash them, DRY them properly. I never put my brushes flat because I’m afraid they might still be water residue inside the bristles, so I always line my brushes up in the standing position in front of a wall with towel so that they can get super duper dry.

line them up against the wall like so...
line them up against the wall like so…

Last but not least, WAIT for a day for your brushes to dry completely. Unlike hair, we can’t hurry the process using hair dryer. We just need to be patient hehe.

Well that’s it for todays post, you guys. I hope you find it helpful and a bit educational 🙂 I also wanted to let you know that if you go to the sedona lace website they’re having 20 percent off and FREE WORLDWIDE SHIPPING!

If you wanted to try out their brushes now is your chance. No code required whatsoever. I’ll see you all in the next post!! Thank you so much for reading and please like this post if you find it helpful. I am always looking for new friends so,,,, if you say hi, I promise I won’t bite. hehe xx

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 10.00.25 pm

3 thoughts on “What to do with New Brushes? psstt… 20 percent off and free shipping WORLDWIDE SEDONA LACE BRUSHES!

Leave a Reply

