How to: Save $$ on Foundation (Sample Hoarding)

Hey, everyone. I hope you guys are having a great weekend so far. For me, weekend is where I have my me time. How about you?

So, in this post I’m going to share with you on how do I save money on foundation.

This is how: I sometimes go to Myer or David Jones  or Mecca (those are like sephora in the US) just to hoard samples!!! LOL.

I have countless of samples from brands like nars all day luminous foundation, estee lauder double wear, mac prolong wear, mac studio fix, etc and I’m not ashamed to admit that I go there maybe twice a month. Hey, why pay when you can get stuff for free, right?

Here’s the sample size that they usually provide. It comes in a little jar. Don’t throw the jars away once there is no more product. I used these babies all the time for travelling. So, there you go, that’s how you save money to buy little containers.

sample hoarding
sample hoarding.

They usually last me 3 to 4 applications. Except for the Estee Lauder one. They’re petty generous. I have had that little jar for 1 month and used it almost everyday but still haven’t finished one.

estee lauder double wear
estee lauder double wear

Some of the high end brand like Dior doesn’t do sample, benefit also doesn’t give me any whenever I go there. Idk why, it’s not like benefit is a luxury brand or anything… But Mac is well known to pretty generous when giving samples.

Before you buy any foundation, it’s good to get these samples you guys… This will save you quite a bit. 🙂 If you are not sure whether you like it or not, you can just go back and ask for another sample, and then another one, and then another one, and then… another one! lol. Like me! 🙂

DSC07521

Have a great weekend everyone! Have a great time sample hoarding!

xx

Leave a Reply

