REVIEW: NIVEA MEN Post Shave Balm for PRIMER? YASSSS or NAYYYY

Hello my lovelies. I hope you guys are doing great as always when reading this post. This post is for you guys who have trouble sticking your foundation to your face. I know. I am having the same problem too. After I put on my foundation, a few hours later, my foundation around the nose and cheeks were buh-bye. It’s like right on cue too, 3 hours later, layer by layer they are leaving my face and going places. šŸ˜¦

I heard a lot of beautygurus from youtube were raving about the Nivea Men Post shave balm and they have been using that as a primer before they put on foundation. I had to check it out, so I went to my local priceline and got one.

DSC07420

glass packaging
glass packaging

The scent is pretty much a regular after shave smell but it didn’t bother me at all because it actually smelled good! šŸ™‚ You won’t even smell it once you put on your whole face full of makeup. If you do smell it, it got a hint of freshness scent to it. I like it.

The formulation itself is pretty runny, so be careful when taking the product off, don’t tip the bottle too much.

runny!!
runny!!

So you put it on like you would your primer. So put this before your foundation but after you moisturise your face. Wait for it to dry, and then apply your foundation.

After 6 hours wear
After 6 hours wear

My foundation magically stayed put for more than 6 hours (So, wore this for about 7-8 hours max in total) but I had to take my makeup off because I had to take a shower. As you can see it did not make me matte whatsoever like some beauty guru claimed. I do have very very oily skin so for me, after 6 hours or so and still look like that, that’s nothing! I didn’t touch up at all. I also didn’t set my foundation with setting powder. So… if I had, I don’t think it would be as oily.

after 6 hours...
after 6 hours…

Overall I really like this as a primer. The smell doesn’t bother me and it retailed for around AUD10- ish. Sometimes priceline will have like buy 3 for the price of 2, buy one get one free, or 20-30 percent discount so it depends on when you bought them.

If your makeup have trouble to stay put on your face, try this as a primer before you go out and buy an expensive one. PLEASE do an allergy test to your skin before you apply this to the rest of your face.

I hope you find this post helpful and let me know if you have tried this badboy šŸ™‚ also, follow me, if you like this kind of post and I will follow you back.

Have a great day everyone.

xx

Leave a Reply

