BATTLE OF THE BEAUTY SPONGES: BEAUTY BLENDER ORIGINAL VS REAL TECHNIQUES MIRACLE COMPLEXION SPONGE

Hey Everyone.

Hope everyone is having a great day! As you see from the title I’m going to write a review on the 2 most popular beauty sponges. The original beauty blender and the real technique miracle complexion sponge which is claimed to be the dupe for the original beauty blender.

ready...set...battle!
ready…set…battle!

First and foremost. What are these sponges for? They are intended to perfect your makeup, prevent them from creasing or looking cakey.

How do you use them? Although everyone interested in makeup nowadays know how to use this beauty sponge, but some still didn’t know how to use them properly. You have to dampen them first, run it in water and squeeze for about 15 squeezes until the size increase and then after that, you can apply your foundation, concealer, setting powder, you name it.

The coverage of these vary as well, from sheer to full coverage. If you want a fuller coverage, just keep adding more product, simple.

Now, let’s get into the review.

HOW MUCH ARE THESE SPONGES?

1. The original beauty blender retails for US19.95 and AUD23-27 … I know. YIKES.

2. The real techniques sponge retails for US5.99 and AUD16.99

IF you live in Australia, go order at this website called iherb.com that’s where I order a lot of US drugstore makeup. It will take forever to Australia but they offer free shipping and I don’t have to pay a ton of money for the product. So, I don’t mind waiting as long as its worth the wait. No pun intended!!

Now, let’s get to the chase. Which one do I like better.

I like the real techniques one a lot better. Why?

First of all look at the comparison.

I am bigger!! YAY!!
I am bigger!! YAY!!

It is bigger than the beautyblender and it is more dense and solid. It has a flat side which is perfect to set your under eye area.

flat and proud!
flat and proud!

I found that the original beauty blender stains quite easily too.

I would not pay that much money on a sponge. I was lucky to get a free gift from the luxola website 🙂 but the real technique one I bought it myself and I didn’t regret buying it at all.

Dupes does not always mean bad and in this case it is better than the original. So, friends, if you don’t want to spend a lot of money to buy a sponge, try real techniques miracle complexion sponge!

I’ll see you again in the next post! Thank you for reading, you guys!

xx

Leave a Reply

