GLAMBOT SECONDHAND MAKEUP: THOUGHTS

photo 5

Yoohoo yoohoo hey guys how are you doing? I hope you guys are doing fine and it’s almost Friday so I’m super pumped and excited. I have to share a few things that’s been on my mind lately which is: secondhand makeup. Yay or Nay?

I first hear of the company Glambot from one of the Youtuber on Youtube, obvs. Duh. Her name is Stephanie Lange and she does amazing tutorial on hooded eyes, which I freaking love because I do have hooded eyes. Anyway, Glambot is a company that buys and sells secondhand makeup. You can sell your makeup providing the condition is still acceptable. SO I went on to the site and saw heaps of makeup brand including the discontinued products or limited edition product like Urban Decay Vice 2 palette.

At first I was like Ew, that would be so gross but then Stephanie vouched that this company is legit and they have 5 steps cleaning and sanitising process including heating up the product and sanitise it, idk how they do it but they do have a strict policy on cleaning their products, AND when I check out their website, some of the makeup they stocked are still BRAND NEW. So I was like alright I’ll give this a go!

What I love about this company is that they will tell you whether the product is brand new or secondhand. They have the condition of the product in the description, so when I see 80%-100% I think it’s worth it, and they offer free shipping on orders over 100USD! Most of the products I got are in great conditions!

Don’t believe me?

Check these out!

photo 1 photo 2

So that is what the packaging looks like. Very nicely packed!

photo 3

I ordered a few foundation,

This one is bareminerals in the shade medium beige. Look how nice and clean the packaging is! It’s ridiculous. It’s like buying a new makeup!

photo 1 photo 3

The second one is from Tarte cosmetics, also their foundation, I believe it’s called Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hr foundation

photo 5 photo 3

And then I got the Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation. See how they sealed the products??

photo 5

I also got a few eyeliners and just look how clean they are! It’s like brand new makeup.

photo 4

I also got a makeup setting spray by Urban Decay

photo 4

Thank you guys for reading this long post and if you have any questions please don’t hesitate to write me in the comment section and if you follow me I’ll make sure to follow your blog as well.

See you in the next post!

xox

3 thoughts on “GLAMBOT SECONDHAND MAKEUP: THOUGHTS

Leave a Reply

